Books on EBNP @ SCC Library
Books on Evidence-based Nursing Theory are located in the 610.73 call number area. This call number works for our Reference books and books you can checkout.
You can always check out the WIN network to borrow books from Gonzaga and Whitworth too.
Ask for help at the Reference Desk. We'll walk you through the process.
EBNP Databases @ SCC
CINAHL - Nursing database with advanced searching options and some full-text. Must be an SCC Student to access.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source - Excellent choice for almost any nursing topic. Special EBNP guidelines & Joanna Briggs Institute Content. Full-text. Must be an SCC Student to access.
Health Reference Center Academic - Easy to use search interface. Full-text database. Must be an SCC Student to access.
Cochrane Library - EBP database with systematic review and pratice guidelines. User friendly interface w/full-text. Must be an SCC Student to access.
Credo Reference - eEncyclopedia, a collection of online reference books including Nursing, health related topics. Easy to use, full-text database. Find definitions of EBP using this example search: "evidence-based practice". Must be an SCC Student to access.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Another eEncyclopedia with some health and medical information. Easy to use, full-text database. Must be an SCC Student to access.
Below is another way the same links can appear. Which do you prefer? The visible notes version (above) or the scroll over pop-up version (below)? Thanks for your feedback - Linda
EBNP Books on Reserve Now!
Remember to bring some change for copies if you plan to use these books for research.
They will remain on reserve until Tuesday, Nov. 20th, 2012 - when the EBNP #1 assignment is due.
- Evidence-based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare (610.73 Melnyk 2011)
- The Evidence-based Practice Manual for Nurses (610.7302 Evidenc 2007)
- Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-based Practice: Implementation and Translation (610.7302 Johns H 2010)Note: This book may not be available. Please ask the librarian for help.
- Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-based Practice: Model and Guidelines (610.7302 Johns H 2007)
- Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care Practice (610.73 Transla 2012)
Credible EBNP Web Resources
These websites can be cited in APA format. Ask us how!
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Joanna Briggs Institute
- TRIP Database - Translating Research Into Practice
- American Nurses Association
- Evidence-based Nursing from the Centre for Evidence-based Medicine
- An Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice for Nursing Students
- Evidence-based Practice from Yale's Nursing Library
- Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library Database
- LISTEN - Learning Information Seeking & Technology for Evidence-based Nursing)
EBNP Tutorials
These tutorials can be cited in APA format. Ask us how!
Evidence-based Nursing Practice
What do you think? Tell Us!
Dear SCC Nursing students - please take a moment to tell me what you think of this guide. Your feedback will help loads! (Professional, civil, thoughtful feedback please.)
Keep in mind that this guide is under construction. I will be adding to it! Linda
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Note from Linda
Remember your time limit of 15-20 minutes. If you need help - don't hesitate to contact us! We want to save your time and prevent research frustration!
SCC Library Reference Desk - 533-8821

Loading...
