Jump To:
Architectural Technology
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Resources & tools for use in researching Architectural Technology and related topics. (Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.)
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Resources & tools for use in researching Architectural Technology and related topics. (Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.)
Art & Architecture
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Use this research guide to find information on art and architecture in books, library databases, and the Web
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Use this research guide to find information on art and architecture in books, library databases, and the Web
Music Resources
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Use this guide to find reliable resources for music research.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Use this guide to find reliable resources for music research.
Business
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research BUSINESS related topics and find college-level research resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research BUSINESS related topics and find college-level research resources
Consumer Information
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This guide will provide resources for making wise consumer decisions
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This guide will provide resources for making wise consumer decisions
Economics
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research Economics and related topics. Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research Economics and related topics. Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.
Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research Entrepreneurship using these SCC Library resources and our recommended websites
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research Entrepreneurship using these SCC Library resources and our recommended websites
Civil Rights: The Help and Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
This guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources for researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. For research help use the library's 24/7 live chat.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
This guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources for researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. For research help use the library's 24/7 live chat.
Coming of Age: The Glass Castle / Catcher in the Rye
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to find research information on your topic.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to find research information on your topic.
Cultural Identity and Rites of Passage: The Bean Trees and The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
Families
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Tools and resources for researching all aspects of families including topics featured in The Glass Castle and Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother. 24/7 live chat research help is always available.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Tools and resources for researching all aspects of families including topics featured in The Glass Castle and Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother. 24/7 live chat research help is always available.
Genetic Engineering: Never Let Me Go & The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
Heroes & Antiheroes in Popular Culture: From Faustus to The Dark Knight
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to research themes related to this Learning Community topic
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to research themes related to this Learning Community topic
Just War Theory
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
This research guide will help you find information in books & videos, library databases, and websites
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
This research guide will help you find information in books & videos, library databases, and websites
Life of Pi
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Use the tools on this guide to research Life of Pi, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat with librarians 24/7.
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Use the tools on this guide to research Life of Pi, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat with librarians 24/7.
Monsters: Frankenstein and Related Topics
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research Frankenstein, monsters, myths, and related topics using these and other SCC Library resources including books, periodical articles, and credible websites. Need research help? SCC Library Ask-A-Librarian chat is available 24/7.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research Frankenstein, monsters, myths, and related topics using these and other SCC Library resources including books, periodical articles, and credible websites. Need research help? SCC Library Ask-A-Librarian chat is available 24/7.
Never Let Me Go / Sum
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to begin research on themes related to these two common texts for Fall 2010
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to begin research on themes related to these two common texts for Fall 2010
Nickel and Dimed / Scratch Beginnings
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to research these two common texts, their authors, and related themes. For research help, contact the library 24/7 through our library homepage.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to research these two common texts, their authors, and related themes. For research help, contact the library 24/7 through our library homepage.
Risk-Taking & Memoirs: Live through This (by Debra Gwartney) and Into the Wild (by John Krakauer)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
The Art of Racing in the Rain
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Use these resources to research the SCC Common Text and related themes - Fall 2009
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Use these resources to research the SCC Common Text and related themes - Fall 2009
The Big Burn
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This research guide will help students find information resources on the devastating 1910 forest fires and related issues.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This research guide will help students find information resources on the devastating 1910 forest fires and related issues.
The Hunger Games
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research this novel, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat live with a librarian 24/7.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research this novel, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat live with a librarian 24/7.
The Unthinkable - Researching Disasters
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use this guide to find research resources related to disasters
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use this guide to find research resources related to disasters
To Kill a Mockingbird / Montana 1948
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use the tools on this guide to research these two novels, their authors, and related themes. Want research help? Chat with librarians 24/7 through the library homepage.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use the tools on this guide to research these two novels, their authors, and related themes. Want research help? Chat with librarians 24/7 through the library homepage.
Business Student Prep (BT 151) - Resources
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2011
Includes reference books, online resources and tips for students in BT 151
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2011
Includes reference books, online resources and tips for students in BT 151
English 151
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will help you find information on topics related to mathematics.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide will help you find information on topics related to mathematics.
SCC ENGL 97 - Winter 2013: Sherman Alexie and Native American History and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
Allied Health
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide can be used to research various allied health fields.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide can be used to research various allied health fields.
Allied Health Careers
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to find information about Allied Health careers. Start your research at the SCC Library homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to find information about Allied Health careers. Start your research at the SCC Library homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
Evidence-based Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find the best information on Evidence-based Nursing.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find the best information on Evidence-based Nursing.
Health & Medicine
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
Information sources for the researching general medical topics
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
Information sources for the researching general medical topics
Invasive Cardiovascular Technology
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Use this guide to find information in books, library databases and websites
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Use this guide to find information in books, library databases and websites
Cultural Identity and Rites of Passage: The Bean Trees and The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
Literature
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Use this research guide to find credible information on literature in books & videos, library databases, and websites.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Use this research guide to find credible information on literature in books & videos, library databases, and websites.
Monsters: Frankenstein and Related Topics
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research Frankenstein, monsters, myths, and related topics using these and other SCC Library resources including books, periodical articles, and credible websites. Need research help? SCC Library Ask-A-Librarian chat is available 24/7.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research Frankenstein, monsters, myths, and related topics using these and other SCC Library resources including books, periodical articles, and credible websites. Need research help? SCC Library Ask-A-Librarian chat is available 24/7.
Novels for ESL Students
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide lists novels available in the Spokane Community College Library that are appropriate for English as a Second Language students
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide lists novels available in the Spokane Community College Library that are appropriate for English as a Second Language students
SCC ENGL 97 - Winter 2013: Sherman Alexie and Native American History and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
The Hunger Games
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research this novel, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat live with a librarian 24/7.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research this novel, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat live with a librarian 24/7.
Culinary Arts
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to research the culinary arts and related topics. In general, research requires the use of books, periodical articles, and information from credible websites. Remember that research help from a librarian is available 24/7.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to research the culinary arts and related topics. In general, research requires the use of books, periodical articles, and information from credible websites. Remember that research help from a librarian is available 24/7.
Local & Regional Information
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This research guide will help you find information about Spokane and the surrounding region
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This research guide will help you find information about Spokane and the surrounding region
OER: Open Textbooks and other Open Educational Resources
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
CCS faculty can use these suggested resources to find open textbooks and other open educational resources. Want help? Have questions? Contact your library or eLearning office.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
CCS faculty can use these suggested resources to find open textbooks and other open educational resources. Want help? Have questions? Contact your library or eLearning office.
Sustainability
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide contains information resources on all aspects of sustainability and the green movement.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide contains information resources on all aspects of sustainability and the green movement.
Library Database Troubleshooting
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use this guide if you are having problems accessing SCC Library databases from off-campus
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use this guide if you are having problems accessing SCC Library databases from off-campus
Research (General): Where do I start?
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Tools you can use for researching any topic, plus tutorials on research, strategies for evaluating research sources, and how to get research help 24/7
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Tools you can use for researching any topic, plus tutorials on research, strategies for evaluating research sources, and how to get research help 24/7
Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this research guide to find statistical information from library reference books, library database and websites
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this research guide to find statistical information from library reference books, library database and websites
Writing Research Papers
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to learn about writing, research guides, citation, and avoiding plagiarism. Writing help is available through SCC Tutoring Services, in-person and online. Research help is available 24/7 from the SCC Library.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to learn about writing, research guides, citation, and avoiding plagiarism. Writing help is available through SCC Tutoring Services, in-person and online. Research help is available 24/7 from the SCC Library.
Genetic Engineering: Never Let Me Go & The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
Horticulture
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SCC Library resources you can use to research Horticulture topics and to find research help 24/7
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SCC Library resources you can use to research Horticulture topics and to find research help 24/7
Wildlife
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use the resources and suggestions on this guide to find all types of wildlife information. Contact a librarian if you want research help (available 24/7).
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Use the resources and suggestions on this guide to find all types of wildlife information. Contact a librarian if you want research help (available 24/7).
Assessment & Outcomes / Teaching & Learning: Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use the resources in this guide to research assessment and teaching in higher education and related topics. For research help, contact the library at 509-533-8821.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use the resources in this guide to research assessment and teaching in higher education and related topics. For research help, contact the library at 509-533-8821.
Criminal Justice: Terrorism & Homeland Security
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources for SCC students researching terrorism, terrorist groups, homeland security, and related topics. Want research help? Use the library's 24/7 live chat!
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources for SCC students researching terrorism, terrorist groups, homeland security, and related topics. Want research help? Use the library's 24/7 live chat!
Cultural Identity and Rites of Passage: The Bean Trees and The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The suggestions on this research guide will help you find information in books, library databases, websites, and primary sources when researching themes featured in the SCC Common texts. Get research help 24/7 using the SCC Library's live chat.
Economics
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research Economics and related topics. Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use the books, databases, and websites in this guide to research Economics and related topics. Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.
Education
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research resources for Education including Early Childhood Education, Higher Education, Teaching, and Learning.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Research resources for Education including Early Childhood Education, Higher Education, Teaching, and Learning.
Equity & Diversity
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A selection of some of the books and videos housed in the SCC Library which reflect Equity and Diversity topics. Search the up-to-date library catalog and contact librarians 24/7 from the library homepage.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A selection of some of the books and videos housed in the SCC Library which reflect Equity and Diversity topics. Search the up-to-date library catalog and contact librarians 24/7 from the library homepage.
Government & Law
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Use this guide to find information from all levels of government and to do legal research
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Use this guide to find information from all levels of government and to do legal research
Immigrant Ancestors
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This guide will help you find information sources for researching your immigrant ancestors.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
This guide will help you find information sources for researching your immigrant ancestors.
OER: Open Textbooks and other Open Educational Resources
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
CCS faculty can use these suggested resources to find open textbooks and other open educational resources. Want help? Have questions? Contact your library or eLearning office.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
CCS faculty can use these suggested resources to find open textbooks and other open educational resources. Want help? Have questions? Contact your library or eLearning office.
Paralegal and Legal Nurse
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This research guide contains resources for legal research, as well as career and professional information.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This research guide contains resources for legal research, as well as career and professional information.
Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
Use this research guide to find information on psychology in books, library databases, and the web.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
Use this research guide to find information on psychology in books, library databases, and the web.
SCC ENGL 97 - Winter 2013: Sherman Alexie and Native American History and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Use the suggested research tools on this guide to research Sherman Alexie, his works, and Native American history and culture. For research help, contact a librarian in the library or via 24/7 live chat.
Career & Employment Research
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Job & career research tools provided by the SCC Library. If you would like an instruction session in using these tools, or need help accessing them from off-campus, please contact the the library at: 509-533-8821.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Job & career research tools provided by the SCC Library. If you would like an instruction session in using these tools, or need help accessing them from off-campus, please contact the the library at: 509-533-8821.
Disabilities
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources at the SCC Library and beyond for researching Disabilities and related issues. Get research help 24/7 or call us during open hours at: 533-8821.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources at the SCC Library and beyond for researching Disabilities and related issues. Get research help 24/7 or call us during open hours at: 533-8821.
Financial Aid
- Last Updated May 11, 2013
Use library books and online databases to choose colleges and find financial aid information. For person to person assistance, contact SCC Financial Aid and ask at the library for additional research help.
- Last Updated May 11, 2013
Use library books and online databases to choose colleges and find financial aid information. For person to person assistance, contact SCC Financial Aid and ask at the library for additional research help.
Green Jobs
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research Green Jobs using these SCC Library resources and our recommended websites. Access SCC Library resources through our homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research Green Jobs using these SCC Library resources and our recommended websites. Access SCC Library resources through our homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
Interviewing
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to learn about SCC Library resources (like books and databases) which will give you information about employment interviewing. Want help finding information? Call us at: 509-533-8821
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use this guide to learn about SCC Library resources (like books and databases) which will give you information about employment interviewing. Want help finding information? Call us at: 509-533-8821
Study Skills
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use the resources on this guide to learn about study skills, learning strategies, success at college, time management, note taking, test anxiety, and other related topics. For research help 24/7 contact the SCC Library.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Use the resources on this guide to learn about study skills, learning strategies, success at college, time management, note taking, test anxiety, and other related topics. For research help 24/7 contact the SCC Library.
Test Preparation
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Use this guide to find information about test preparation and to find practice tests. All SCC library resources are accessible from our homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Use this guide to find information about test preparation and to find practice tests. All SCC library resources are accessible from our homepage: http://www.scc.spokane.edu/?library
Transferring Students
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Find resources you can use to identify possible 4-year colleges and universities to which you would like to transfer, and learn about finding funding for school. For in-person advising, contact the Transfer Center: (509) 533-7026.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Find resources you can use to identify possible 4-year colleges and universities to which you would like to transfer, and learn about finding funding for school. For in-person advising, contact the Transfer Center: (509) 533-7026.
Architectural Technology
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Resources & tools for use in researching Architectural Technology and related topics. (Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.)
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Resources & tools for use in researching Architectural Technology and related topics. (Get research help 24/7 from the SCC Library homepage.)
Automotive Technology and Collision
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use the research tools on this guide to research Automotive and related topics. To get research help 24/7, see the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use the research tools on this guide to research Automotive and related topics. To get research help 24/7, see the SCC Library homepage.
Cosmetology
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the research tools on this guide to research Cosmetology and related topics. Get research help 24/7 through the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the research tools on this guide to research Cosmetology and related topics. Get research help 24/7 through the SCC Library homepage.
Culinary Arts
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to research the culinary arts and related topics. In general, research requires the use of books, periodical articles, and information from credible websites. Remember that research help from a librarian is available 24/7.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to research the culinary arts and related topics. In general, research requires the use of books, periodical articles, and information from credible websites. Remember that research help from a librarian is available 24/7.
Electrical Trades
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research electrical trades and related topics. To get research help 24/7 see the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research electrical trades and related topics. To get research help 24/7 see the SCC Library homepage.
Horticulture
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SCC Library resources you can use to research Horticulture topics and to find research help 24/7
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SCC Library resources you can use to research Horticulture topics and to find research help 24/7
HVAC
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research HVAC and related topics. To get research help 24/7 see the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research HVAC and related topics. To get research help 24/7 see the SCC Library homepage.
MET: Mechanical Engineering Technology
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research MET and related topics. To get research help 24/7, see the SCC Library homepage.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Use the tools on this guide to research MET and related topics. To get research help 24/7, see the SCC Library homepage.
Help with Research
![]() |
Visit us during open hours |
|
|
(509) 533-8821 1 (800) 248-5644 x.8821
|
|
|
24/7 Chat |
|
|


