This is the "Home" page of the "Indian Creek Chronicles: A Winter Alone in the Wilderness" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Indian Creek Chronicles: A Winter Alone in the Wilderness   Tags: chronicles, common, creek, indian, text.  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scc.spokane.edu/indiancreek Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Use the Library Catalog to look for books on specific subjects. Here are some SUBJECT searches to try:

  • Outdoor life
  • Nature - Effect of human beings on
  • Human ecology
  • Mountaineering
  • Camping
  • Nature in Literature
  • Natural History
  • Wilderness survival
  • Salmon
  • Ecology in Literature
  • Fishery management
  • Fishes - Effect of dams on
  • Fish habitat improvement
  • Fishes - Conservation
  • Environmental Literature

Books that check out are on the 2nd floor of the library.

Reference books are on the 1st floor. These include specialized encyclopedias and historical atlases. Reference books are often good starting points for research. Here are some examples: 

 Encyclopedia of Environment and Society 

R 333.7 ENCYCLO 2007


The Atlas of Planet Management

R 333.7 NEW ATL 2005


  You'll also find reference books in the library databases like:

 

Welcome

The SCC Library has created this research guide to help you find credible information in books, periodicals, and websites.       

Copies on reserve at the Library circulation desk.

 

In-class handout

 

Video

Peter Fromm on his writing process. Produced by Pacific University MFA in Writing faculty.

Library Databases

Library databases contain reliable information, including articles, that is generally not available elsewhere on the web. Access to databases from off-campus requires login using your student ID number.

You will find databases covering All Subjects, Literature, Science, and other topics linked from the SCC Library homepage.

Here are some databases you may find useful:

 

Have a suggestion?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip