This is the "Home" page of the "Life of Pi" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Life of Pi   Tags: common text  

Use the tools on this guide to research Life of Pi, its author, and related themes. Want research help? Chat with librarians 24/7.
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.scc.spokane.edu/lifeofpi Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Use the Library Catalog to look for books on specific subjects. 

If you search by subject (rather than keyword) here are some subject searches to try:

  • Religions
  • Theology
  • Christianity
  • Catholicism
  • Islam
  • Judaism
  • Perception
  • Consciousness
  • Imagination
  • Creative thinking
  • Brain
  • Brain - Evolution
  • Genetic Psychology
  • Developmental Psychology
  • Cognitive neuroscience
  • Zoology
  • Human-animal relationships

Books that check out are on the 2nd floor of the library.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), an SCC Library database, is accessible using your SID as login.


     

Reference books are on the 1st floor. These include subject encyclopedias which are a good starting point for research.

Find e-encyclopedias in these SCC Library databases:

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Credo Reference

 

Welcome

The SCC Library has created this research guide to help you find credible information in books, periodicals, and websites.       

 

Find circulating and reserve copies of Life of Pi by searching the SCC Library catalog.

 

Find video interviews of Yann Martel

Try a Google search on Yann Martel to find video interviews with the author like this:

Library Databases

Library databases contain reliable information that is generally not available on the free internet. Access SCC Library databases from off-campus  using your student ID number to login.

              

You will find databases covering Literature and All Subjects linked from the SCC Library homepage. Here are some databases which are particularly useful:

Research related topics

Use these other research guides to research related topics like Religion and Literature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip