Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BT 273 - Fall 2022 - Hilton: Business Research & Report Writing

You will find suggestions on search words, library databases, source evaluation and selected source examples.

General Information

The purpose of this research guide is to help students in Samantha Hilton’s BT 273 class find relevant and useful information sources for their research assignment.  This is not intended to be a comprehensive list of sources.  You will find suggestions on search words, library databases, source evaluation and selected source examples.

SEARCHING TIPS 

  • Start by writing down search words that describe the elements of your topic.  Add to the list as you read through sources and come across new words.  Try different combinations of words when you search the library databases and Google.
  • You should be able to get most of your information from these three sources:
  1. SCC Library's ebook databases:
    - reference ebooks (including specialized subject encyclopedias): Gale eBooks and Credo Reference - articles from reference books are written by subject experts and provide good, concise background information
    general ebooks:
     eBook Collection and ProQuest eBook Central - [hint: Scan through the Table of Contents to see what's included in the book.  If there's an Index you can look up specific topics.]
  2. SCC Library's periodicals databasesAcademic Search Complete, ProQuest, Gale Academic OneFile, Gale Business: Entrepreneurship, Gale OneFile: Business
  3. Google - Be sure to evaluate anything you find to make sure it is appropriate for this assignment.  You will find information on how to evaluate sources elsewhere on this guide.
  • Try these search techniques when using the SCC Library databases:
  1. Phrase searching - use quotation marks to keep words together as a phrase, for example: "employee privacy", "code of ethics", "generation y"
  2. Wild card searching - use the asterisk to search for various forms of a word, for example: manag* will retrieve: manage, manager, management, managing
  3. Field searching - if you have too many results try specifying which "fields" should be searched; fields include: article title, subject, article summary, etc.

Here's an example of a search in the Academic Search Complete database.  Notice that the search field for "employee surveillance" has been changed to Subject Terms.  In other words, "employee surveillance" can't just be briefly mentioned.  It really has to really be the subject of the article.

Contacting Tim

Feeling frustrated?

Not finding what you need?

Having trouble using the library databases?

Not sure which search words to use?


Then it’s probably time to a
sk a librarian for some help.

Tim Aman, Reference Services Librarian
tim.aman@scc.spokane.edu

You can contact Tim by using the “Ask Your Librarian” discussion board in the Canvas BT 273 course.

And you can request a Zoom video conference for synchronous (real time) interaction and screen sharing.

Evaluating information and domain searching

WWW Test - ask these questions when determining whether a source is reliable, especially when Googling.

  • Who's the author?  Is the author an expert?
  • What's the nature of the information?  Is it objective or biased?  Is it based on careful research?
  • When was it written?  Is it appropriately up-to-date?

Note:  These questions are simplistic. If you need help thinking through the evaluation process, ask a librarian or your instructor.


Domain Searching

Try limiting your Google search to a particular domain (such as .edu or .gov which are restricted domains). You may find more reliable information.  Here's a search example:

"code of ethics" "apparel industry" site:.edu

Evaluating Sources for Credibility - North Carolina State University Libraries (3:15)

The Rise of Workplace Surveillance

Subscribe to a Newsletter From 'The Daily' - The New York Times

The Daily is a podcast of The New York Times.  On August 24, 2022 they produced this thirty-three minute podcast episode on workplace surveillance.  A printed transcript is also available.

Code of Ethics

Search word examples (try different combinations of these or other words when searching): 

  • code of ethics / code of conduct / policy manual
  • business / corporate
  • apparel / sportswear / fashion

REFERENCE BOOKS

Gale eBooks:

"Code of Ethics." In Encyclopedia of Small Business, 4th ed., edited by Virgil L. Burton, III, 235-237. Vol. 1. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2011. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX2343700113/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=f4a92038.

Petrick, Joseph A. "Corporate Codes of Conduct." In Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World, edited by Charles Wankel, 400-401. Vol. 1. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, 2009. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX3201500239/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=ebb43c08.

Credo Reference:

Carroll, Archie B. "Global Codes of Conduct." In Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, by Robert W. Kolb. Sage Publications, 2008. Credo Referencehttps://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/sagebes/global_codes_of_conduct/0?institutionId=1204.

Weber, James. "Codes of Conduct, Ethical and Professional." In Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, by Robert W. Kolb. Sage Publications, 2008. Credo Reference. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/sagebes/codes_of_conduct_ethical_and_professional/0?institutionId=1204.

eBOOKS

eBook Collection:

Francis, Ronald D., and Guy Murfey. 2016. Global Business Ethics: Responsible Decision Making in an International Context. London: Kogan Page. EBSCOhost eBook Collection https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1086320&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Kaptein, Muel. 2008. The Living Code: Embedding Ethics into the Corporate DNA. Sheffield, UK: Routledge. EBSCOhost eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=525558&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Lawson, Joseph W. R. 1998. How to Develop a Personnel Policy Manual. Vol. 6th ed. New York: AMACOM. eBook Collection. https://search-ebscohost-com.ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=3446&site=ehost-live&scope=site.
[ethical conduct policy samples on pages 540 – 547]

Mamic, Ivanka. 2004. Implementing Codes of Conduct: How Businesses Manage Social Performance in Global Supply Chains. Sheffield [England]: Routledge. EBSCOhost eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=561555&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

PERIODICALS (magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, trade journals)

Gale General OneFile:

Boudreaux, Greg, and Tracey Steiner. "Developing a code of ethics." Management Quarterly, Spring 2005, 2+. Gale General OneFile. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/A132085592/ITOF?u=spok_33383&sid=bookmark-ITOF&xid=bea91c16.

Lampton, Jolene A., and Babu I. Razack. "Ethics must be global: Companies that operate in multiple locations around the world need to embrace a single code of ethics and apply it everywhere." Strategic Finance 101, no. 8 (2020): 13+. Gale Academic OneFile. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/A615493927/AONE?u=spok_33383&sid=bookmark-AONE&xid=51ab57bf.

Academic Search Complete:

Dowling Jr., Donald C. 2010. “Global Code of Conduct Drafting Strategy.” International Law News 39 (1): 20–21. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=48122535&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Herman, Andrew. 2012. “Reassessing the Role of Supplier Codes of Conduct: Closing the Gap Between Aspirations and Reality.” Virginia Journal of International Law 52 (2): 445–82. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=73741871&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Maryanov, Debra Cohen. 2010. “Sweatshop Liability: Corporate Codes of Conduct and the Governance of Labor Standards in the International Supply Chain.” Lewis & Clark Law Review 14 (1): 397–450. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=50504315&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

WEB

Introduction to the Human Resources Discipline of Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability” - Society for Human Resource Management https://www.shrm.org/resourcesandtools/tools-and-samples/toolkits/pages/introfethicsandsustainability.aspx

A Guide to Developing Your Organizations Code of Ethics” – Society for Human Resource Management https://www.shrm.org/about-shrm/documents/organization-coe.pdf

The Ethical Consumer and Codes of Ethics in the Fashion Industryhttps://www.mdpi.com/2075-471X/8/4/23/htm

Employee Privacy

Search word examples (try different combinations of these or other words when searching): 

  • employee privacy / workplace privacy
  • tracking / monitoring / surveillance
  • computer / software / technology / electronic
  • laws / legislation
  • cost

REFERENCE BOOKS

Gale eBooks

"Privacy, Privacy Laws, and Workplace Privacy." In Encyclopedia of Management, 8th ed., 883-886. Vol. 2. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2019. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX7617900252/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=489d5bec.

"Privacy in Employment." In Health Care to Travel, 3rd ed., edited by Donna Batten, 1109-1113. Vol. 2 of Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2013. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX2760300231/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=128eb0af.

Credo Reference

Hartman, Laura P. "Workplace Privacy." In Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society, by Robert W. Kolb. Sage Publications, 2008. Credo Reference. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/sagebes/workplace_privacy/0?institutionId=1204.

Voronovich, Zoya A., and Kai R. Larsen. "Employee Monitoring and Surveillance." In Encyclopedia of Business  Ethics and Society, by Robert W. Kolb. Sage Publications, 2008. Credo Reference. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/sagebes/employee_monitoring_and_surveillance/0?institutionId=1204.

eBOOKS

eBook Collection:

Delfanti, Alessandro. 2021. The Warehouse: Workers and Robots at Amazon. London: Pluto Press. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=3061440&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

              [see pages 68-73 “You are being watched”]

Kennedy, Charles H. 2008. The Business Privacy Law Handbook. Artech House Telecommunications Series. Boston: Artech House, Inc. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=284256&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

              [See Chapter 9 “Surveillance of Employees and Employee Communications”]

Lee, Orlan. 2012. Waiving Our Rights: The Personal Data Collection Complex and Its Threat to Privacy and Civil Liberties. Lanham, Md: Lexington Books. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=463687&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Otto, Marta. 2016. The Right to Privacy in Employment: A Comparative Analysis. London: Hart Publishing. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1359066&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Sims, Ronald R. 2015. Legal and Regulatory Issues in Human Resources Management. Contemporary Human Resources Management: Issues, Challenges, and Opportunities. Charlotte, NC: Information Age Publishing. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=870926&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

[see Chapter 14 “Electronic Surveillance in the Workplace”]

Stanton, Jeffrey M., and Kathryn R. Stam. 2006. The Visible Employee: Using Workplace Monitoring and Surveillance to Protect Information Assets--without Compromising Employee Privacy or Trust. Medford, N.J.: Information Today, Inc. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=167123&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

PERIODICALS (magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, trade journals)

Academic Search Complete:

Bruder, Jessica. 2015. “We’re Watching You Work.” Nation 300 (24): 28–30. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=102935510&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Ford, Darrell G., and Marty Ludlum. 2016. “Employee Privacy Outside the Workplace.” Southern Law Journal 26 (2): 321–44. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=120614616&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Mika, Karin. 2012. “Privacy in the Workplace: Are Collective Bargaining Agreements a Place to Start Formulating More Uniform Standards?” Willamette Law Review 48 (2): 251–74. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=89006775&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Sanders, Donald E., John K. Ross, and Patricia Pattison. 2013. “Electronic Snoops, Spies, and Supervisory Surveillance in the Workplace.” Southern Law Journal 23 (1): 1–27. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=85771068&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Smith, Diane Vaksdal, and Jacob Burg. 2012. “What Are the Limits of Employee Privacy?” GPSolo 29 (6): 8–11. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=83881289&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

ProQuest:

Abril, Danielle and Drew Harwell. 2021. "Surveillance of Workers at Home Likely to Outlast Covid." The Washington Post, Sep 27. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/newspapers/surveillance-workers-at-home-likely-outlast-covid/docview/2576563696/se-2?accountid=1169.

Lee, Don. 2021. "BUSINESS; is Your Boss Secretly Tracking Your Work? about 60% of Large Corporations Now use Monitoring Software, a Research Firm Says." Los Angeles Times, Nov 17. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/newspapers/business-is-your-boss-secretly-tracking-work/docview/2597971454/se-2?accountid=1169.

Mosendz, Polly and Anders Melin. 2020. "The Boss is Watching: Companies Snap Up Surveillance Software to Keep Tabs on Remote Workers." Chicago Tribune, Apr 13, 1. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/newspapers/boss-is-watching/docview/2388684620/se-2?accountid=1169.

Ruth, Tom. 2022. "How to Respect Employee Privacy while Implementing Smart Technology." BenefitsPRO (Jul 15). ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/trade-journals/how-respect-employee-privacy-while-implementing/docview/2689830113/se-2?accountid=1169.

Shavell, Rob. 2022. "Employee Surveillance Or Employee Trust? Why Not both?" BenefitsPRO (Mar 09). ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/trade-journals/employee-surveillance-trust-why-not-both/docview/2637449626/se-2?accountid=1169.

Tatum, Hunter. 2021. "Your Work Computer might be Watching You." The Washington Post, Aug 22. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/newspapers/your-work-computer-might-be-watching-you/docview/2563229514/se-2?accountid=1169.

WEB

“How much employee monitoring is too much?” – American Bar Association https://www.americanbar.org/news/abanews/publications/youraba/2018/january-2018/how-much-employee-monitoring-is-too-much-/

“Managing Workplace Monitoring and Surveillance” - Society for Human Resource Management https://www.shrm.org/resourcesandtools/tools-and-samples/toolkits/pages/workplaceprivacy.aspx

“Privacy at Work. What are Your Rights?” – FindLaw  https://www.findlaw.com/employment/workplace-privacy/privacy-at-work-what-are-your-rights.html

“How employers use technology to surveil employees” – The Brookings Institution  https://www.brookings.edu/blog/techtank/2021/01/05/how-employers-use-technology-to-surveil-employees/

"The Rise of Workplace Surveillance." (33 minute podcast episode) - The Daily from The New York Times, August 24, 2022 - a printed transcript is also available.  https://www.nytimes.com/2022/08/24/podcasts/the-daily/workplace-surveillance-productivity-tracking.html

Multigenerational Workforce

Search word examples (try different combinations of these or other words when searching): 

  • Boomers / Baby Boomers / Millennials / Gen Y / Generation Y
  • skills / skills gap / experience / management training
  • age discrimination

REFERENCE BOOKS

Gale eBooks:

"Managing a Multigenerational Workforce." In Encyclopedia of Management, 7th ed., edited by Sonya D. Hill, 644-647. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2012. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX4016600191/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=90e3d832.

"Managing Millennials." In Encyclopedia of Management, 8th ed., 712-713. Vol. 2. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2019. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX7617900198/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=13e823ff.

Stringer, Donna M. "Generational Cultures." In The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence, edited by Janet M. Bennett, 343-346. Vol. 1. Los Angeles, CA: SAGE Reference, 2015. Gale eBooks. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX6279400119/GVRL?u=spok23643&sid=bookmark-GVRL&xid=e1275bc5.

eBOOKS

eBook Collection:

Bye, Danita. 2017. Millennials Matter: Proven Strategies for Building Your Next-Gen Leader. Racine, Wisconsin: Broadstreet Publishing Group, LLC. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1521506&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Kadakia, Crystal. 2017. The Millennial Myth: Transforming Misunderstanding Into Workplace Breakthroughs. Vol. First edition. A BK Business Book. Oakland, CA: Berrett-Koehler Publishers. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1457719&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Karsh, Brad and Courtney Templin. 2013. Manager 3.0: A Millennial’s Guide to Rewriting the Rules of Management. New York: AMACOM. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=578745&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

New Strategist Press. 2015. The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994. Vol. 6th edition. American Generations Series. Amityville, New York: New Strategist Publications, Inc. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=942206&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Ng, Eddy S., Sean T. Lyons, and Linda Schweitzer. 2018. Generational Career Shifts: How Matures, Boomers, Gen Xers, and Millennials View Work. Vol. First edition. Emerald Points. Bingley, UK: Emerald Publishing Limited. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1669914&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Quinn, Clark N. 2018. Millennials, Goldfish & Other Training Misconceptions : Debunking Learning Myths and Superstitions. Alexandria, VA: Association For Talent Development. eBook Collection. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=nlebk&AN=1734314&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

ProQuest eBook Central:

Espinoza, Chip and Mick Ukleja. 2016. Managing the Millennials: Discover the Core Competencies for Managing Today's Workforce. New York: John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated. ProQuest Ebook Central. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/spokanecc/reader.action?docID=4505254&ppg=1.

Hobart, Buddy and Herb Sendek. 2014. Gen y Now: Millennials and the Evolution of Leadership. Somerset: John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated. ProQuest Ebook Central. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/spokanecc/reader.action?docID=1674227&ppg=1.

Kruman, Yuri. What Millennials Really Want from Work and Life: A Report from the Trenches, Business Expert Press, 2019. ProQuest Ebook Central, https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/spokanecc/detail.action?docID=5722989.

Tulgan, Bruce. 2016. Not Everyone Gets a Trophy: How to Manage the Millennials. Hoboken: John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated. ProQuest Ebook Central. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/spokanecc/reader.action?docID=4205877&ppg=1.

Warnell, Jessica McManus. 2015. Engaging Millennials for Ethical Leadership: What Works for Young Professionals and Their Managers. New York: Business Expert Press. ProQuest Ebook Central. https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/spokanecc/reader.action?docID=1934292&ppg=1.

PERIODICALS (magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, trade journals)

Academic Search Complete:

Lykins, Lorrie and Ann Pace. 2013. “Mastering Millennial Leadership Development.” T+D 67 (5): 42–45. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=87121758&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Nelson, Pris and Ed Cohen. 2015. “Mind the GAP.” TD: Talent Development 69 (5): 40–45. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=102417423&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

“A New Millennium of Managers.” 2015. TD: Talent Development 69 (2): 19. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=100753492&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

Shandler, Donald. 2014. “The Perfect Storm.” T+D 68 (6): 46–50. Academic Search Complete. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=96090233&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

ProQuest:

"7 Best Practices to Confront Age Bias, Build Generational Diversity." 2020. HRNews (Oct 22). ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/trade-journals/7-best-practices-confront-age-bias-build/docview/2453687848/se-2?accountid=1169.

Delgado, Danielle, Noreen Hill, Ana Regalado, and Nicolle Waldman. 2020. "Millennials Leading the Workforce." Journal of Business Studies Quarterly 10 (2) (12): 35-42. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/scholarly-journals/millennials-leading-workforce/docview/2478619108/se-2.

DePillis, Lydia. "Baby Boomers are Taking on Ageism -- and Losing: Bias Against Older Workers Remains among the most Acceptable and Pervasive "Isms." The Washington Post, last modified Aug 03. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/blogs-podcasts-websites/baby-boomers-are-taking-on-ageism-losing/docview/1809000707/se-2?accountid=1169

Rajesh, N. V. C. 2021. "Teaching and Training the Millennials: Offline and an e-Learning Perspective." Journal of Information Systems & Operations Management 15 (2) (Winter): 242-248. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/scholarly-journals/teaching-training-millennials-offline-e-learning/docview/2628335268/se-2?accountid=1169.

Walker, Rob. 2015. "How to Get Along with a Younger Boss: [Money and Business/Financial Desk]." New York Times, Aug 09. ProQuest. https://ezproxy.ccs.spokane.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/newspapers/how-get-along-with-younger-boss/docview/1702225042/se-2?accountid=1169.

WEB

“Millennials Spur a Management Revolution” – Columbia Business School https://www8.gsb.columbia.edu/articles/ideas-work/millennials-spur-management-revolution

”Creating Tomorrow’s Leaders: the Expanding Roles of Millennials in the Workplace” – Boston College Center for Work and Family https://www.bc.edu/content/dam/files/centers/cwf/research/publications/executivebriefingseries/Executive%20Briefing_Creating%20Tomorrows%20Leaders_Millennials

“How and Why Millennials are Shaking Up Organizational Cultures” – Rutgers Business Review https://rbr.business.rutgers.edu/sites/default/files/documents/rbr-020309.pdf