Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
New
Global Company and Industry Intelligence

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
New
Authoritative periodical content including 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
New
A collection of Reference eBooks selected by Washington State Library.
New
Our largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
New
Whether a lifestyle change, homework assignment, or passing interest, Gale Health and Wellness offers reliable health information, now, with user experience enhancements, collaboration tools, and mobile optimization.
New
Offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
New
Offers elementary children a safe place to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore a broad range of subjects like animals, geography, science and more—all in one place.
New
Supports global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
New
Provides grades 9–12 with standards-aligned content to help with papers, projects, and presentations, while empowering critical thinking and information literacy skills.
New
Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.
New
Provides a comprehensive view of current and authoritative periodical content that spans the agriculture industry--from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.
New
Provides access to literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and writers throughout history. Includes more than 150,000 full-text literary works and over 800,000 poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Users can easily target the information they’re looking for with refined search options.
New
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
New
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries covering everything from hardware to the cloud.
New
The database offers Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
New
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more.
New
Offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.
New
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
New
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
New
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
New
Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
New
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
New
Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
New
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
New
Offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, and marital issues, LGBTQ community, and more.
New
Discover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
New
Gale OneFile: High School Edition provides access to authoritative, reliable digital content from magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books appropriate for middle- and high-school students and covers a wide range of subjects, including science, history, and literature.
New
Offers more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
New
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural, and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
New
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
New
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
New
Connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
New
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
New
Library resource offering authoritative periodical content covering past and present military affairs.
New
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
New
Provide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
New
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
New
Provide access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
New
Provide access to the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
New
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
New
Provide access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
New
With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
New
Library resource that provides periodical content covering events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
New
Library resource that provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
New
Library resource that provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
New
Provides balanced coverage of events in world history with relevant articles updated daily - both current thinking and established scholarly work
New Popular
A selection of ebooks for research, teaching and learning with content from leading publishers, and many titles available without restrictions.

Loading...
title
Loading...