Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Reliable Resources

Get Materials from the SFCC Library

Null

Library materials, such as books and DVDs, can be requested from any Community College of Spokane Library and delivered to the Pullman Campus.

When you find an item in the Library Catalog that you want, follow the steps in the document above to have it delivered to the Center nearest you. You will be notified by email or phone when it arrives. 

Can't Find an Item You Want?

If you find a reference to a book or article that does not seem to be available through the online catalog or article databases, the SFCC Library can get it for you! Contact the Reference Desk at 509-533-8821 or submit an online interlibrary loan request.

Keep in mind that it may take ten days to two weeks for print materials to arrive. Articles will be primarily emailed and typically take up to 24-72 hours to arrive.

How to Request an Item from the CCS Libraries

This document, "Requesting a Document from the CCS Libraries," provides step-by-step instructions for requesting physical items, such as books and DVDs from the library.

 

Browsing the Library for Psychology Books

Many psychology books at the SCC Library are around call number 150. 

  • 150 Psychology
  • 152 Sensory perception, movement, emotions, & physiological drives
  • 153 Conscious mental processes & intelligence
  • 154 Subconscious & altered states & processes
  • 155 Differential & developmental psychology
  • 156 Comparative psychology
  • 158 Applied psychology

 

eBooks @ SCC Library

Note: To access the resources below you need to sign-in with your Bigfoot username & password to use the databases. 

Bigfoot Username: 
your first name - first initial of last name - last 4 digits of your CTC@bigfoot.spokane.edu
ex. JohnD8539@bigfoot.spokane.edu

Need help? Call the CCS IT Student Helpdesk at 509-533-4357 or contact the library at 509-533-3834 / 800-251-1972.

Books and Ebooks

Use the library Search to find books on specific subjects. You'll find print books and some ebooks.

  • Books that check out are on the library 2nd floor. 
  • Reference books are on the 1st floor. They're a great starting place for research.
  • Partner Libraries search will find books at Gonzaga and other area college libraries.

Your SCC Library has books on these subjects and more:

  • Psychology
  • Psychology, Pathological
  • Personality disorders
  • Child development
  • Toddlers, Development
  • Adolescent psychology
  • Adulthood, Psychological aspects
  • Social development
  • Cognitive development
  • Counseling
  • Depression
  • Emotions
  • Emotions in adolescence
  • Freud, Sigmund
  • Erikson, Erik
  • Neurochemistry
  • Neuroscience
  • Neurotheology
  • Cognition
  • Brain - Physiology
  • Brain - Psychology
  • Stress (Psychology)
  • Stress (Physiology)
  • Perceptions
  • Self
  • Consciousness
  • Awareness
  • Mental health
  • Schizophrenia
  • Manic-depressive illness

MORE OPTIONS:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), an SCC Library database, contains 1000s of ebooks covering all topics.

Reference Books: examples Here are some print and ebook examples of subject encyclopedias in Psychology:

*These and other encyclopedias are available online in the following SCC Library databases:

x