Statistical Resources

Strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Provides a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers.

Source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy.

Provides information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. The BLS is an independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates statistical information.

Statistics from the U.S. Department of Transportation are organized by transportation mode, region, or subject. Finding Transportation Statistics provides additional resources for statistics.

Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.

Provides statistics on children and families in the U.S. across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.

The home of the U.S. Government's open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

Provides statistical information on citizenship, immigration, FEMA, and more.

Download, graph, and track 765,000 US and international time series from 94 sources.

Provides statistics related to postsecondary education, including admissions, tuition rates, enrollment numbers, demographics of students, and more.

Directory of international statistical agencies provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Includes a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.

National repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States; provides high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities.

Fulfills a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally.

Statistics from the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services.

Data on key economic indicators such as GDP, inflation, unemployment, government debt and deficit.

Resources provide State and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage.

Data on population & housing, economy, and demographics. Easy Stats gives you quick and easy access to selected statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey.

Responsibilities of this Department include trade, economic development, technology, entrepreneurship and business development, environmental stewardship, and statistical research and analysis.

Provides information and data covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices.

Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

Mission is to anticipate trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America and to conduct high-quality, objective economic research to inform and enhance public and private decision making.

Conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.