Research Guides: eBooks, Streaming Media, Images: eReference

eReference @ SCC Library

NOTE: Off-campus users will be prompted to login with their Bigfoot username & password to access these resources.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering all subjects
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias and other reference books on a variety of subjects
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles, images, videos, and primary sources plus an atlas, dictionary, and thesaurus
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Definitive guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English words, past and present; word usage is traced through quotations from a wide range of international sources
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Collection of reference books in the areas of careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science

Some of the other SCC Library databases have a small number of eReference books, including:

eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Collection of magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, plus thousands of images, maps, & audio/video items
NOTE: Use Edge or an MS Web browser to access. Does not work with Chrome.
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Information from reference books, study aids, biographical information, literary criticism, reviews, multimedia, and the full text of many literary works