Check out the streaming video available from Alexander Street. Thousands of videos available for viewing in the classroom or at home. Includes such classic films Stanley Milgram's "Obedience."
Use these and other reference books located on the 1st floor of the library. Reference books must stay in the library, so you should either take notes or make photocopies for your records.
Handbook of Social Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society by 
Environmental Encyclopedia by 
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
International Encyclopedia of Social SciencesSearch the Library Catalog to find books in the CCS libraries on subjects like:
Books on the above topics are generally shelved in these call number areas:
eBooks
Use the library databases below to access ebooks from on or off campus. (Off-campus access requires student login.)
This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books on all topics. A great first source when researching a new topic. Gives background information, definitions, and links to additional sources.
Encyclopedias and other reference books on a variety of subjects.
Encyclopedia articles, images, videos, and primary sources plus an atlas, dictionary, and thesaurus.
eBooks from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs. Available on the EBSCO platform.
Use library databases like Academic Search Complete and ProQuest to find articles on your topic in:
Off-campus access to databases? Login required.
Encyclopedia articles, images, videos, and primary sources plus an atlas, dictionary, and thesaurus.
Index to periodical articles focusing on the relationship between humans and the environment. Contains abstracts and full text.