Research Guides: Electrical Engineering: Periodicals &amp; Article Databases

Free online periodicals

Keep up-to-date by browsing articles in these trade journals recommended by SCC librarians and your EE/BioMed instructors.

EE Times
Electronic Products
ElectronicsForYou
CONTENTS in menu lets you choose current and past issues.
EPRI Journal
EPRI Journal is a publication of the Electric Power Research Institute. It provides in-depth reporting on electricity sector R&D and industry/technology news.
IEEE Spectrum: Magazine archive
Trade journal from IEEE, " the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity."
Laser Focus World
MagPi: The Official Raspberry Pi Magazine
(Download free PDF issues)
Photonics Spectra
Read the latest issue, or click on ISSUE LIBRARY.
more...less...
"Since 1967, Photonics Spectra magazine has defined the science and industry of photonics, providing both technical and practical information for every aspect of the global industry and promoting an international dialogue among the engineers, scientists and end users who develop, commercialize and buy photonics products. Stay current with a FREE subscription to the digital or print edition."
Electronic Design
BI&T: Current issues and new platform
[Current year's edition: Articles are listed but may not be full-text. If you find an article you want, ask SCC librarians to obtain the article for you.]
BI&T (from AAMI) - ARCHIVE
Delay of 1 year. Previous issues free online.
Publisher: The Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI)
more...less...
"The Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) publishes Biomedical Instrumentation & Technology (BI&T) a bimonthly peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the developers, managers, and users of medical instrumentation and technology." - Publisher
AAMI newsletter
Written primarily for an audience of professionals interested in healthcare technology.
Some archived issues are free on the website. (Articles are indexed in the library database CINAHL but are not full-text.)
Publisher: AAMI (Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation)

Electrical Engineering

Databases: Article indexes

Suggested databases:

Free online periodicals