Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
library banner

Health 102: Books & Articles

Books

Choosing a book  books

The SCC/SFCC library holds 1000s of fiction and non-fiction books in both PRINT and EBOOK formats.

(SCC students may also borrow books from partner libraries at GU, NIC, and LCSC.)

To find a book for your HEALTH 102 assignment, try searching the Library Catalog  or the eBook Collection database.


Try a search on subjects like these:

Health and hygiene                           Happiness         

Wellness                                           Well-being               

Physical fitness                                Sexuality               

Adjustment (Psychology)                 Stress 

 Substance use                                Sleep

Environmental health                       Gender

Doping in sports                               Body image

Emotional health

Example books from the SCC Library collection:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Find ebooks on a wide variety of topics using the library database, eBook Collection.

Example titles:

Articles

To find articles on a particular topic, search the selected databases below.

If you don't easily find what you need, contact a librarian for help. 

 Suggested databases:

Searching for articles

Because library databases like ProQuest contain millions of articles, we can use more complex search terms than when we search book collections.

Try searching for articles on a multifaceted topic. Here are example searches:

"college students"  AND  wellness

"college students"  AND  "self esteem"

parenting  AND  stress

adolescents   AND  "coming out"

exercise AND  children AND  "self esteem"