Use the Library catalog to search for books on specific subjects.
Example subjects:
Books that check out are on the 2nd floor of the library.
Reference books are on the 1st floor. These include subject encyclopedias which are a good starting point for research.
Encyclopedias and other reference books on a variety of subjects
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering all subjects
Approximately 150,000 ebooks from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs
A selection of ebooks for research, teaching and learning with content from leading publishers, and many titles available without restrictions.
Many of the topics which students choose to research are related in some way to ethics. The following SCC Library books contain chapters which consider topics like:
After Harm: Medical Error and the Ethics of Forgiveness
Born to Be Good: The Science of a Meaningful LifeDatabases contain ebooks, articles, images, and other electronic information .
From the SCC Library homepage choose Databases by Subject, or try one of these databases:
Index to articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers
Full-text core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3 - 5 years ago
Information on controversial social issues with viewpoint essays, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and full text magazine and newspaper articles
Collection of magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, plus thousands of images, maps, & audio/video items
NOTE: Use Edge or an MS Web browser to access. Does not work with Chrome.
Encyclopedias and other reference books on a variety of subjects
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering all subjects
