Index to articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers.

Selected collection of streaming video and audio from the database’s larger collection.

Index to articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, and eBooks. Topics reflect programs at two-year colleges.

Encyclopedia articles, images, videos, and primary sources plus an atlas, dictionary, and thesaurus.

In-depth reports on current and controversial topics. Includes images, background information, pro/con, charts, and statistics.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books on all topics. A great first source when researching a new topic. Gives background information, definitions, and links to additional sources.

eBooks from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs. Available on the EBSCO platform.

Collection of magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, plus thousands of images, maps, and audio/video items. (Do not use with Chrome browser.)

Encyclopedias and other reference books on a variety of subjects. 

HIgh quality images and full-text, core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Includes video, audio, and panoramic images. 

Information on controversial social issues with viewpoint essays, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and full text magazine and newspaper articles. 

Index to articles in magazines, journals, newspapers, videos and blogs. 

Reference books about careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science. 

General reference source designed for upper elementary and middle school learners. Includes selective coverage of magazines, newspapers, books, web resources, maps, videos, and images. 

Images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. 

A comprehensive encyclopedia and dictionary of the visual arts from prehistory to the present; includes world art & architecture, images, and biographies.

Note: Limit of three concurrent users. 

Automotive diagnostic and repair information, including manufacturer technical service bulletins, wiring diagrams, and maintenance tables. Includes Collision module. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Business periodical articles with a trade or industry focus.

Information about countries & cultures including customs, etiquette, food, holidays, music, and religion.

Information on countries of the world, including culture, communications, customs, etiquette, food, holidays, music, and religion.

Definitive guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English words, past and present; word usage is traced through quotations from a wide range of international sources. 

Index providing access to journal articles in the field of Education, teaching and learning, including reports, books, and other information sources. Free platform access with some articles requiring interlibrary loan.

Index to articles in nursing and allied health journals. Includes some full-text articles.

Primarily a collection of drug information databases (Healthcare Series); also includes a database of easy-to-understand information for patients (CareNotes System). Registration required.

Micromedex Mobile App Users:

To find the password for activating the app:
1) Log in to the Micromedex database using the link above
2) Click the Micromedex button
3) Click the Download Mobile Apps button ("Step 4" includes password). 

Peer-reviewed content relevant to pharmacy technicians. Focuses on a broad range of topics, from diabetes and infectious diseases to women’s health, and pain management. 

Reference books about careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science. 

Reference books about careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science. 

Discovery tool for searching a wide range of literature resources. 

Information from reference books, study aids, biographical information, literary criticism, reviews, multimedia, and the full text of many literary works. 

Reference books about careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science. 

Reference books about careers, medicine, psychology, literature, cultures/counties, history, and science. 

Selected collection of streaming video and audio from the database’s larger collection.

Streaming video database containing movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, and independent films. Registration required.