Skip to Main Content

Architectural Technology

Use SCC Library databases to find ebooks about architectural technology & history, careers, and related topics.

Suggested ebook databases in the SCC Library collection

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Salem Press This link opens in a new window

Database Login Help
Library databases require login. If you encounter login issues, try the remedies in this guide or contact a librarian for help 24/7.

Example ebooks (Google Books)

In addition to SCC Library ebooks databases, you may architecture ebooks using Google Books.

Some books are fully online, and some are only partially available.

Some exceptional examples by F. Ching:

A Global History of Architecture by Francis D. K. Ching (Consultant Editor); Mark M. Jarzombek; Vikramaditya Prakash
Publication Date: 2010
Introduction to Architecture (1st edition) by Francis D. K. Ching; James F. Eckler
Publication Date: 2012
Architecture: Form, Space, & Order (4th edition) by Francis D. K. Ching
Publication Date: 2014
A Visual Dictionary of Architecture by Francis D. K. Ching
Publication Date: 2011
Architectural Graphics by Frank Ching
Publication Date: 2014

GoogleBooks search: Architecture

Example ebooks (SCC collection)

Straw Bale Building Details: An Illustrated Guide for Design and Construction by CASBA
Publication Date: New Society Publishers. 2019, 2019
Autodesk® REVIT® 2022 Architecture by Munir Hamad
Publication Date: Mercury Learning & Information, 2021
Essential Rammed Earth Construction: The Complete Step-by-Step Guide by Tim J. Krahn
Publication Date: New Society Publishers, 2019
Printing Architecture: Innovative Recipes for 3D Printing by Ronald Rael & Virginia San Fratello
Publication Date: Princeton Architectural Press, 2018
Applying the ADA: Designing for the 2010 Americans with Disabilities Act Standards for Accessible Design in Multiple Building Types by Marcela A. Rhoads
Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons, 2013
Spaces in Architecture: Areas, Distances, Dimensions by Bert Bielefeld
Publication Date: Birkhäuser. 2018
" a useful reference work for students and designers for quickly looking up detailed information on space scenarios that occur in many different types of buildings. ... lists all important dimensions for entrance areas, doors, staircases, ramps, and elevators."
Architecture and Modelbuilding: Concepts, Methods, Materials by Alexander Schilling
Publication Date: Birkhäuser. 2018
Race and Modern Architecture: A Critical History From the Enlightenment to the Present by Irene Cheng, Charles L, . Davi, Masbel O. Wilson (Editor)
Call Number: 2nd Floor 720.89 CHENG 2020
Green Building Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching, Ian M. Shapiro, and Frank Ching
Publication Date: John Wiley & Sons, 2014
"Green Building Illustrated is a must-read for students and professionals in the building industry. The combination of incredibly expressive illustrations and accessible technical writing make concepts of green building on paper as intuitive as they would be if you toured a space with experts in sustainable building." --Rick Fedrizzi, President, CEO, and Founding Chair of the U.S. Green Building Council"
Time-Cost Optimization of Building Projects by Uzair Waheed
Publication Date: Project Management Institute, 2015
The Art of Building in the Classical World: Vision, Craftsmanship, and Linear Perspective in Greek and Roman Architecture by John R. Senseney
Publication Date: Cambridge UP, 2011
Careers in Building Construction
Call Number: Career Reference: 690.0232 CAREERS 2015
print & ebook
Ancient Building Technology, Volume 2: Materials (2 Vols) by Mick Wright
Publication Date: Brill, 2005
Understanding Steel Design: An Architectural Design Manual by Terri Meyer Boake
Publication Date: 2012, Birkhäuser

Questions about research, citation, login, or other?

Contact a librarian any time!

Visit during library hours

Schedule meeting (F2F;Zoom)