Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health & Medicine: Exam Prep. for Transfer Students

Information sources for the researching general medical topics

About this page

healthcare professionals

Use the resources on this page and ask a librarian for help if you don't find what you need.

There are at least 3 collections in the SCC library which house test preparation guides.  (Librarians can also refer you to other library collections, like those at your local public library.)

Ask A Librarian 24/7

Print books in the SCC/SFCC Library

Use the Search Box on the Library webpage

to find practice tests and other guides for preparing for the:

MCAT

GRE

PCAT

NCLEX

and other tests.

Examples books in the SCC Library:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Search the eBook Collection library database to find practice tests and other guides for preparing for these and other tests:

MCAT

GRE

PCAT

NCLEX

Nursing entrance exams


Examples ebooks in this database:

LearningExpress Library

The SCC Library subscribes to a database of online test preparation tools called LearningExpress Library.

Test prep. modules include:

MCAT

GRE

Pharmacy Technician exams

Pharmacy Technician exams

Veterinary Technician exams

Nursing School entrance exams

NCLEX

and others.


ACCESS: In order to use LearningExpress Library, students must first register:

1. Find the database linked from the SCC Library homepage or click the link below.

2. Login to the database and click REGISTER to create an account; you must do this at a computer on the SCC campus.

Now you're ready to use these practice modules from home or anywhere!