Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Heavy Equipment / Diesel

The SCC Library has just a few print magazines, journals, and other periodicals which students may borrow.

 

  • Popular Mechanics
  • Popular Science

Search Library databases to find articles from 100s of periodicals:

Databases: Article indexes

Search Library databases to find articles from 100s of periodicals:


Example periodicals in Library databases:

ProQuest:

Associates Programs Source Plus

  • Construction Equipment
  • Diesel Fuel News
  • Farm Industry News
  • American Trucker
  • Commercial Motor
  • Fleet Equipment
  • Motor Transport
  • OEM Off - Highway 
  • Diesel Power
  • Heavy Equipment Guide
  • Motor Equipment News
  • Engineering and Mining Journal
  • International Construction

Annual issue: Building the Inland Northwest

periodical cover of Building the Inland Northwest, from the Journal of Business

Each year in March, the Journal of Business publishes a special issue called Building the Inland Northwest.

This issue features news about residential, commercial, and educational building in the Inland Northwest and covers related topics like:

  • Market overview of the area's construction industry
  • Transportation and planning
  • Industry trends
  • Sustainability and LEED

Heavy-equipment dealers list:

Building the Inland Northwest includes a list of area heavy-equipment dealers listing number of employees, services offered, and types and brands of equipment sold.


Find this periodical in the library's periodicals room in the boxes marked "Journal of Business." It will be located in the March issue.

Databases: Prep for professional exams & review basic skills

  

Ask a librarian about materials which will help you practice for professional exams in your field.

In addition to print books & ebooks, the library provides this online database:

  • CDL Endorsement Exam Practice
  • CDL General Knowledge Exams Practice
  • CDL Test (practice) eBooks

NOTE: Create an account on campus, then access this databases from home or anywhere.

Can't visit campus to create an account? No problem: Contact a librarian to create one for you.

Periodicals free online

You can search library databases to find articles on particular topics, plus you may also want to

keep up-to-date by reading free online periodicals like these:

Research help

Questions about research, citation, login, or other?

 Contact a librarian any time!