Skip to Main Content

CMST 250, Conflict Management: Anderson

Research resources & tips for students in Anderson's class

Search broad topics using these encyclopedia collections & ebooks.

Scholarly encyclopedias are a great first research source because they give you:

A concise definition, summary, and history of your topic
References to other resources
Major researchers on a topic (so you can find more information by these important thought leaders)

eEncyclopedia collections

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Salem Press This link opens in a new window

Example encyclopedia & book chapters

Interpersonal Communication by Charles R. Berger (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014, De Gruyter
Suggested chapters:
- Conflict in close relationships: Chapter 8, p.177-
- Family communication: p.419
- Family conflict: p.428
Handbook of Family Theories by Mark A. Fine & Frank D. Fincham
Publication Date: 2013, Taylor and Francis
- See: Chapter 10: Understanding Conflict in Families: Theoretical Frameworks and Future Directions, p. 169

Suggested searches

When searching encyclopedias and textbooks, try broad topics.

Here are example searches which correspond to your portfolio topics:

Listening
Conflict styles
Birth order
Attachment
Personality types
Communication styles
Conflict management
Conflict resolution
Conflict in families
Families AND communication
Families AND conflict
Intercultural conflict styles