Skip to Main Content

CAD: Computer Aided Design

Select information resources from the SCC Library and beyond

Periodical articles: SCC Library & beyond

Keep up-to-date by browsing professional periodicals (newsletters, trade journals, & scholarly journals) and by searching for articles on a particular topic.

Multiple ways to find articles:

Search library databases to quickly find articles on a particular topic*
Browse professional journals and other periodicals which are free online
Browse the small collection of print periodicals in the the library

Database Troubleshooting Guide
*Library databases require login. If you encounter login issues, try the remedies in this guide or contact a librarian for 24/7 Help.

Periodicals free online

Trade journals

Modern Machine Shop
CAD User
UK publication
Design Engineering: Magazine
Canadian publication
Develop 3D
UK publication
Machine Design
Design Engineering: Podcast
See also: Webinars, magazine, newsletter, and more from this Canadian publisher

Newsletters

Design Engineering: Newsletter

Podcasts

Scholarly/Academic journals

Computer Aided Design (journal)

Article databases

Search Library databases to efficiently find articles on a topic of your choice.

Suggested databases:

Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, and eBooks. Topics reflect programs at two-year colleges.
- Accessibility features
- Preview of the new EBSCO search: APSP
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Accessibility features of library databases: EBSCO Databases

Example periodicals in library databases

Associates Programs Source Plus

PLUS many other periodicals on a variety of related topics. Just a few examples:

Architects' Journal
Automotive Design & Production
Furniture Today
Industrial Engineer: IE
Mechanical Engineering
Moldmaking technology magazine
Building Design
Timber Framing

Example searches

CAD

CAD AND mechatronics

CAD AND virtual reality

CAD* AND 3D printing

CAD* AND automobile design

CAD* AND SolidWorks

CAD* AND (dental OR medical)