Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cosmetology

Research resources, tips, and support from SCC librarians

Free digital periodicals from Modern Salon (UK publisher)

Read current issues of these journals and search previous issues of:  grid of 15 magazine covers

  • Modern Salon
  • Salon Today
  • Career Handbook
  • Texture
  • Healthy Hairdresser
  • First Chair
  • Modern Salon Holiday
  • NAHA Winners Portfolio
  • Process

and more...

 nullPeriodical articles in the SCC Library and beyond

Keep up-to-date by browsing professional periodicals (trade journals, newsletters, and others) and by searching for articles on a particular topic.

The SCC Library has a few print periodicals, there are several free online, and SCC students can search through 1000s of periodicals using library databases.

Borrow print periodicals from the SCC Library

The library has print subscriptions to several magazines including:

  • American Salon
  • Art in America
  • Scientific American

Databases: Article indexes

Search Library databases to find articles from 1000s of periodicals.  article icon in a cylandar

Suggested databases:

Example periodicals in library databases

  • American Salon
  • Hairdressers Journal International
  • Cosmetics
  • Health & Beauty Close-Up
  • Health & Beauty Salon
  • American Spa
  • Marketing Magazine
  • Business World
  • Professional Beauty
  • American Salon
  • Health & Beauty Salon
  • Naptural Roots Magazine
  • Skin, Inc.

Questions about research, citation, login, or other?

 Contact a librarian any time!