Research Guides: HVAC-R: Article Databases & Free Periodicals

Periodical articles: SCC Library & beyond

Keep up-to-date by browsing professional periodicals (newsletters, trade journals, & scholarly journals) and by searching for articles on a particular topic.

Multiple ways to find articles:

Search library databases to quickly find articles on a particular topic*
Browse professional journals and other periodicals which are free online
Browse the small collection of print periodicals in the the library

Database Troubleshooting Guide
*Library databases require login. If you encounter login issues, try the remedies in this guide or contact a librarian for 24/7 Help.

Free online periodicals

Trade Journals

Newsletters

Podcasts

ASHRAE Journal Podcast
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers

Databases: Article indexes

Search Library databases to find articles from 1000s of periodicals.

Suggested databases:

Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Accessibility features
- Preview of the new EBSCO search: APSP
ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Example periodicals in library databases

ACR News: Air Conditioning & Refrigeration News
ALMA 76 journals
ASHRAE handbook
ASHRAE journal
Air conditioning, heating & refrigeration news
Contracting business
Engineered systems
Frozen food digest
HVAC & R Research
Heating & Ventilating Review
Heating, piping, and air conditioning
Heating/piping/air conditioning engineering: HPAC engineering
IE3
Process cooling & equipment
Process heating & cooling
Reeves journal: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling
Refrigeration service and contracting
Science and technology for the built environment
Service & contracting
Snips: a journal of constructive help to the sheet metal, warm air heating and air conditioning trade
TAB journal (Associated Air Balance Council)

Air Conditioning and Refrigeration News
Process Cooling and Equipment
Reeves Journal: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling
Heating and Ventilation Review
Industrial Heating
Process Heating
Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning Engineering

Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, and eBooks. Topics reflect programs at two-year colleges.
- Accessibility features
- Preview of the new EBSCO search: APSP

Contractor
Heating, Plumbing, Air Conditioning
Manufacturing Engineering
Industrial Heating
Snips

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in magazines, journals, newspapers, videos and blogs.

Borrow print periodicals from the SCC Library

Art in American magazine cover

The library has print subscriptions several magazines including:

National Geographic
Art in America
Smithsonian
Scientific American