Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace This link opens in a new windowPublication Date: 2010
This innovative, multi-volume encyclopedia charts the interdisciplinary field of Peace Studies, offering a comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict. All major figures are covered, as well as major events, organizations, theories, and much more. Each entry is signed by a leading scholar in the field, contains a bibliography for further reading, and is cross-referenced with other useful points of interest within the encyclopedia. In addition to A-to-Z entries, the Encyclopedia also includes a peace chronology, key documents and appendices.
Key subjects covered include: world leaders (Mahatma Gandhi, Margaret Mead, Cesar Chavez, Martin Luther King, Jr., Lucretia Mott); major events (Cuban Missile Crisis, Dayton Accords, Good Friday Agreement, Lebanon Hostage Crisis); organizations (Greenpeace, League of Nations, United Nations, Save the Children, International Committee of the Red Cross); theories (Civil Disobedience, Conscientious Objection, Feminism and Peace, Power and Nonviolence Theory, Eco-Pacifism, Gay Rights); and current events (Chemical and Biological Weapons, Human Rights, War Crimes, Terrorism)
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
Pathways for Peace: Inclusive Approaches to Preventing Violent Conflict by 
Historical Dictionary of Human Rights and Humanitarian Organizations by 
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice - A-H by 
Encyclopedia of Peace Education by 
The Literature of War by 
Encyclopedia of Warrior Peoples and Fighting Groups by 
Culture Wars in America: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices by 
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Violence by 
