Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish Language Novels: Spanish 222

Accessing selected Spanish language novels

Spanish Language Novels Available in Print and Online

Procedure for Borrowing Library Books

  • Use your student ID card to check out books.
  • Books can be borrowed for three weeks and renewed for another three weeks if no one else has requested the book. 
  • Renewals can be done at the Check Out Desk or online. To renew online click the "My Library Account" on the bottom of the Library search box.
  • If you need the book for a third three week period return the book to the Check Out Desk.  Staff will check it in, then you can can check it out again.

Finding Spanish Language Novels

woman reading

Image Source: PublicDomainPictures.net

Need Help?

Don't hesitate to contact a librarian if you need help finding books on the shelf or using the library databases and websites listed on this guide.

Hoopla

Hoopla is a digital media service offered by the Spokane Public Library that allows you to borrow audiobooks (as well as movies, music, ebooks, comics and TV shows).  Hoopla includes the audiobook version of En el Tiempo de Las Mariposas by Julia Alvarez.

Spokane Public Library resources are accessible by all SCC students, whether or not you live in the city of Spokane. This guide has information about how to access Hoopla and other SPL resources.

Open Library

Open Library is a website that provides free access to millions of books, including La última guinda by José Rutilio Quezada.  In order to borrow a book click the blue "Sign Up" button to create a free Internet Archive account.  Open Library is a part of the Internet Archive.  You'll find La última guinda here.

Audiobook Collection

Audiobook Collection is one of the SCC Library's databases.  It includes e-audiobook versions of:

Steps for borrowing an audiobook:

  1. Click on one of the titles above.
  2. Sign in to the database with your Bigfoot username and password.
  3. Click the Borrow button.
  4. Click "Sign In / Create Account"
  5. Click "Sign Up" to create a new EBSCO account (EBSCO is the company that produces the database).
  6. Fill in form and click the Create Account button.
  7. Click the Borrow button.
  8. Download the EBSCO Audiobooks app to your phone to listen wherever you go.