Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Teaching & Learning in Higher Education: Resources for Faculty

The Chronicle of Higher Education is available in the following ways:

 

1. PRINT

Physical issues are located in the SCC Library. The past week's issue is normally housed in the TLC.


2. CHRONICLE WEBSITE (limited access) 

The Chronicle website and social media platforms provide limited access to some full-text articles, enhanced content, job listings, etc.  


3. SCC LIBRARY DATABASE (unlimited, full access to all content)  

Premium access to all Chronicle content is available through to all SCC employees and students through the college Library's database.

To access, simply click the Chronicle link below, and use your SCC network login.

FAQs

How do I know if I am in the "Premium Content," full access version of the Chronicle?

If you see this note in the website banner, you are logged-in to the premium version provided through the SCC Library:

Site license access provided by Spokane Falls Community College”

 This version provides full access to all Chronicle content.

If you see this note in the upper left corner of the website banner, you are logged-in to the  premium access version provided through the SCC Library. This version provides full access to all Chronicle content. “Site license access provided by Spokane Falls Community College”

How can I search for articles in The Chronicle?

Use any of these tools for searching The Chronicle, or ask a librarian for help any time:

 

  • Chronicle website and archive   
  • ProQuest library database - Provides a searchable index to The Chronicle (1988-present) and full-text HTML of all articles.
  • Google advanced search - Adding this search term to a Google search: site:https://www.chronicle.com/ 

Example searches: