Research Guides: Machining / CNC Technology: Periodicals and Databases

Periodicals which are free online

Production Machining
Modern Machine Shop
American Machinist
American Machinist: Archive
FFJournal
Metalforming Magazine
Manufacturing Technology Magazine
https://www.amtonline.org/resources/amtnews
more...less...
Publication of the AMT: Association for Manufacturing Technology
Manufacturing Tomorrow

Periodical articles: SCC Library & beyond

Keep up-to-date by browsing professional periodicals (newsletters, trade journals, & scholarly journals) and by searching for articles on a particular topic.

Multiple ways to find articles:

Search library databases to quickly find articles on a particular topic*
Browse professional journals and other periodicals which are free online
Browse the small collection of print periodicals in the the library

Database Troubleshooting Guide
*Library databases require login. If you encounter login issues, try the remedies in this guide or contact a librarian for 24/7 Help.

Databases: Article indexes

Search Library databases to find articles from 1000s of periodicals. article in an container

Suggested databases:

Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Automotive Design Production
Engine Builder
Hydraulics and Pneumatics
Machine Design
Manufacturing Engineering
Modern Machine Shop
Motion System Hydraulics & Pneumatics
Production Machining

Hydraulics and Pneumatics
Industrial Robot
Machine Design
Manufacturing Engineering
Modern Casting
Modern Machine Shop
Production Machining