Research Guides: Machining / CNC Technology: eBooks

Use SCC Library databases to find ebooks about machining, fabrication, career resources, and more.

Suggested ebook databases in the SCC Library collection

Database Login Help
Library databases require login. If you encounter login issues, try the remedies in this guide or contact a librarian for help 24/7.

Example ebooks

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, 2nd ed. by Hwaiyu Geng
Publication Date: 2015
"This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research."
Fundamentals of Tool Design by Society of Manufacturing Engineers
Careers in Manufacturing
Call Number: Career Reference: 338.6 CAREERS 2016
print & ebook
Raw and Finished Materials: A Concise Guide to Properties and Applications by Brian Dereu
Publication Date: 2011
"This book will be a single-source, easy-to-use reference work for machinists and fabricators on the principal characteristics and uses for major common types of metals, composites, and plastics. It provides the key physical characteristics and mechanical characteristics, along with important considerations when machining and processing and fabricating with these materials."
McGraw-Hill Machining and Metalworking Handbook by Denis Cormier
Publication Date: 2005
Computer Numerical Controlled Machines: Constructional Features and Programming by Nirmal Kumar Mandal
Publication Date: 2016